Tourist Attractions
Friedrich Wilhelm Heights
This dominant lookout point is located on the top of Žižka Hill. The location was named in honour of Prussian King Friedrich Wilhelm IV who laid the foundation stone of the altar in the town's Evangelical Church in June 1857.

Kynžvart Springs Trail
This educational trail leads visitors to four different springs: Jezevčí, Kančí, Liščí I and Liščí II. The trail starts around 1km from Kynžvart spa.

Central Park
The Central Park is situated in the heart of the city between Masarykova and Hlavni Streets. Here you’ll find a memorial to the Jewish residents of the city who had to flee or were deported before and during World War II. The memorial was unveiled in 2010 on the anniversary of the so-called "Kristallnacht", when the Nazis destroyed synagogues and Jewish buildings in many towns, including Mariánské Lázně. A sculpture called "Four Seasons" by Z. Šimek also adorns the space.

Pístov Meadow - Pístovská louka
Pístov Meadow is formed by a small meadow enclave on the edge of the forest in a slightly kerfed valley 1 km southeast of Pístov.

Kynžvart Rock - Kynžvartský kámen
Kynžvart Kámen is one of the lesser known natural monuments of Slavkovský Forest. It’s located not far from the old route connecting the train station of Lázně Kynžvart with the town itself, north of Luční Pond.

Bag of Flour - Moučné pytle
The Moučné Pytle natural monument is located on Jelení Hill (644 meters high) on the green marked trail from Karlovy Vary to Horní Slavkov, about 1 km from the Bor gamekeeper’s lodge.

Skalníkovy sady
"Skalnikovy sady" park dominates the town and is one of the most popular among tourists. It was created at the end of the 19th century at the same time as the town.

Park at the Ferdinand Spring
The park is spreads out from the Ferdinand Spring Colonnade. In addition Ferdinand Spring itself, which bubbles up in a glass structure, you can admire a statue of a girl with a flower by M. Eibl called "Spring" .

Hirtenruhe
An elegant one-storey tower used to stand here. It was erected in 1847 but the surrounding forests had overgrown it by 1879. Only a sign now gives any indication the buidling once stood here.

Laska Chapel
The director of the local theatre Julius Laska had this chapel built in 1909 in memory of his mother. It is a small, pretty, neo-Gothic building set against a forest backdrop.

Barren Hill - Planý vrch
This is a natural pine growth area on the southeast slope of Planý Hill with exposed serpentinite rock formations, partly interrupted by a small extinct rock quarry covered by a rare botanical community.

Chopin House Galleries
The Chopin House Gallery, located in the historic front wing of the Chopin House, offers visitors a unique experience connected with art and culture.
